="http://www.dirtymoonshine.co.za/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/dirty-moonshine-bottom-of-the-barrel-cd.jpg" />
  • July 27, 2018

Debut Album Release – Bottom of the Barrel

Debut Album Release – Bottom of the Barrel

600 600 Dillan

Today (27th July) sees the release of Bottom of the Barrel, the debut album from Johannesburg’s whiskey-swilling,

cigarette-toting, blues-swinging, rock ‘n rollers Dirty Moonshine.

Bassist Dave Freedman comments; “It’s been a long and interesting road to complete our debut album. From dead bodies being found outside the studio to absolute giggle fits in the studio.

We are over the moon and excited to finally release this bad boy.  Clint Watts from Watts Audio has been an absolute legend throughout the whole process and we are extremely happy with the end results.”

 Track Listing:

  1. Saints & Sinners
  2. Shake the Roof
  3. Sedusa
  4. Fake It till You Feel It
  5. Only Until I Die
  6. Sailing Down Death Valley
  7. Shot You with Your Own Gun
  8. Toxic Waltz
  9. Bundy Love
  10. Strangest of Colours

Dirty Moonshine will be launching the album tonight (27th July) and Rumours Rock City in Johannesburg with special guests Deity’s MuseJasper Dan and L.A Cobra.

Entrance is FREE, and the show kicks off at around 8pm.